Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register


ITFMA Certificate Program

The Education Certificate Program certifies completion of an extensive curriculum in IT financial management at ITFMA conferences and seminars.

ITFMA programs also qualify for continuing education credit for the CPA, CMA, CIA, CISA and other certifications. ITFMA is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy as a sponsor of continuing education on the National Registry of CPE.

The Certificate Program is offered at no cost to members and nonmembers. Candidates may enroll by submitting a Certificate Program Application. Certificates are awarded to those who complete an extensive, prescribed education curriculum in IT financial management. The curriculum consists of 155 subject categories which cover the principles, practices, and procedures of financial planning, controlling, pricing, evaluating, and decision making for information technology and telecommunication organizations. This is a partial list of the curriculum's 155 subject categories:

Accounting Policies and Procedures Design and Implementation Outsourced Environment Application
Accounts Payable and Receivable Differential Costing and Pricing Outsourcing Agreement and Procedures
Activity Based Cost Mgmt. Overview EUC Management Accounting Peer Discussion
Activity Costing and Pricing Financial Issues Performance Management/Benchmarking
Asset Acquisition/Procurement Financial Management Software Performance Management Overview
Asset Administration Financial Management Topics Personnel Performance
Asset Auditing and Tracking Financial Performance Policies and Procedures
Asset Installation Financial Reporting Product Costing and Pricing
Asset Management Overview Financial/Strategic Planning Programmer Financial Controls
Asset Maturity Model Guidelines and Procedures Programmer Management Accounting
Asset Planning Hardware and Software Performance Programmer Performance/Productivity
Asset Portfolio Management Hardware Asset Management Programmer/Syst. Suppt. Application
Asset Recycling and Disposal Human Asset Management Resource Costing and Pricing
Asset Warranty and Maintenance Industry-Specific Application Risk Analysis
Auditing Installs, Moves, Adds and Changes Service Level Agreement
Benchmarking Issues Inventory Control Service Level Issues
Benchmarking Overview Investment Performance Service Level Management
Best Practices IT Organization Issues Shared Services Application
Billing and Management Reporting Journal Article Authorship Software Asset Management
Capacity Planning Justification and Evaluation Software Development Agreement
Capital Budgeting Lease Management Software Licensing
Case Study Leasing Issues Software/Service Demonstration
Centralized Environment Application Legal Aspects of Asset Management Special Asset Management Issues
Change Management Management Reporting Special Benchmarking Issues
Chargeback Overview Market/Peer Analysis Special Chargeback and ABC Issues
Client Communication/Education Merger, Acquisition and Divestiture Special Performance Management Issues
Client/Customer Issues Metrics and Measurements System Design and Implementation
Conference/Seminar Presentation Network Financial Controls System Evaluation and Justification
Contract and Agreement Content Network Management Accounting Telecom Carrier Issues
Contract Management Network Performance/Productivity Telecom Environment Application
Contract Negotiation Operations and Process Performance Tools and Techniques
Cost Allocation Approaches Operations Financial Controls Value of Information Technology
Cost for Planning Operations Management Accounting Vendor and Procedure Comparisons
Data Acquisition and Capture Operations Performance/Productivity Vendor and Supply Chain Management
Data Normalization & Comparability Organizational Issues Vendor Strategies and Pricing

ITFMA offers a variety of eleven (11) certificates. IT Financial Management Controllership (FMC) Certificate and Technology Business Management (TBM) requires 60 class hours in 30 or more subjects. IT Financial Management Accounting (FMA) Certificate requires 60 class hours in 15 or more subjects. The FMC and TBM certificates recognize a breadth of education while the FMA certificate recognizes a more focused depth of education. One class hour is earned for each 45-50 minute session attended at ITFMA programs. Advanced certificates are awarded for each additional 60 class hours.

Those seeking certification in areas of IT financial management specialization also may apply for any of these eight specialized certificates: IT Asset Management Certificate (AM), IT Chargeback and Activity Based Cost Certificate (CABC), IT Financial Planning, Budgeting & Reporting Certificate (FPBR), IT Financial Management Best Practices Certificate (FMBP), ITIL Financial Management Certificate (ITIL), IT Performance Management and Benchmarking Certificate (PMB), Government IT Financial Management Certificate (GFM) and Telecommunication Financial Management Certificate (TFM). Candidates enrolled in these eight specialized certificate programs must apply for an FMC, FMA or TBM certificate in order for all their hours of attendance to be applied toward a certificate program. These eight certificates require 60 class hours in topics related to the chosen area of specialization. Each class hour can only be applied to one of the nine certificates. Those class hours that do not qualify for a specialized certificate will be applied toward the candidate's FMC or FMA certificate. Credit for hours earned prior to enrollment in the specialized certificate program do not qualify for these certificates. Likewise, ITFMA programs attended prior to enrollment in the Certificate Program do not qualify toward earning a certificate.

Sign In


7/12/2021 » 7/16/2021
2021 Financial World of Information Technology, Milwaukee, WI

Sponsors & Exhibitors: